GSO Test

Governors' Information


The Governors at Granton are drawn from parents, the Local Education Authority (LEA) and the community. All schools have a board of governors and this is a statutory requirement. Governors are responsible for holding the school to account and working to promote school improvement by analysing the budget, school data and policies and working with the school to set the strategy for continued high standards of teaching and learning for all children.      

The full governing body meets three times a year as do each of the three committees: Parents Pupils and Community (PPC), Achievements and Standards and Finance, Legal and Resources. Other meetings may also take place. An annual report from the Governors will be published at the end of the academic year.

If you would like to contact any of the governors please email or write to the school.*

Schedule of meetings:

Full Governors Meeting

Achievements & Standards

Finance, Legal and Resources

Parents, Pupils, Community

19th September 2018

17th October 2018

10th October 2018

17th October 2018

21st November 2018

6th February 2019

16th January 2019

6th February 2019

20th March 2019

22nd May 2019

3rd April 2019

22nd May 2019



8th May 2019


10th July 2019

 All Governors meetings start at 5.00pm and are for 1 hour.

Chair of Governors Ms Wonett Hall
Vice Chair Mrs Lynn Andrews
Clerk Mr Simon Hooberman
Headteacher Mr Edison David
Governing Board Mr Keith Clarke
Governing Board Ms Aneesa Dawoojee
Governing Board Mrs Sarah Davies
Governing Board Mr David Malley
Governing Board Mr Eddie Ralston
Governing Board Ms Beverley Simmons
Governing Board Ms Andrea Stewart
Governing Board Ms Sally McAlone
Governing Board Mrs Lisa Bosse
Governing Board Ms Michelle Dunkley
Governing Board Mr David Hanwell

*Please note that no Governor has declared a business interest as a Governor for Granton Primary School, nor is any Granton Governor a governor at any other school. 

CLICK HERE for Membership of the Governing Body and Register of Business Interests 2017/2018

CLICK HERE for Membership of the Governing Body and Register of Business Interests 2016/2017