FREE Granton Mobile App

Granton Primary School

“The teaching staff are doing a great job”

“Granton is a home from home for my children”

“Very happy with Granton School and staff”

“I am happy with my child's progress and behaviour”

“Granton is a loving school”

“The staff in Nursery are brilliant”

Life at Granton Primary School Life at Granton Primary School Life at Granton Primary School Life at Granton Primary School Life at Granton Primary School Life at Granton Primary School Life at Granton Primary School Life at Granton Primary School Life at Granton Primary School Life at Granton Primary School Life at Granton Primary School Life at Granton Primary School

 

 

Key Dates 2017/18

Autumn Term 2017 - Important Dates

Date Event               

Monday 4th September

INSET Day (School Closed to Pupils)

Tuesday 5th September

Term 1 Begins

Meet your child's new class teacher:

Years 1 and 2

Years 3 and 4

Years 5 and 6

Nursery and Reception

 

 

Monday 18th September

Tuesday 19th September

Wednesday 20th September

Monday 2nd October

 

National Poetry Day

28th September

No Pens Day

4th October

Tuesday 17th October 

 Open Evening

4pm-6:30pm

(Appointments Only)

 Thursday 19th October

 Open Evening

4pm-6:30pm

(Appointments Only)

Friday 20th October

Last Day of Term

 Monday 30th October Term 2 Begins
Week beginning 30th October Writing Week - Theme 'Spooky Stories'

Tuesday 19th December

Last day of term for pupils

Wednesday 20th December

INSET Day (School closed to pupils

Open Mornings for Prospective Parents

Open Mornings for Prospective Parents

(Please ring the school office to make an appointment)

First Thursday of every month from October - January

 

 

 

 

 

 

,